Day 1: Unlocking the mind

I suffer from extreme anxiety disorders.  What I wouldn’t do to actually unlock my mind.  I’d love to let it all out.  Maybe that’s why I’m so consumed with writing.  It’s therapy.  I’m a single mom to an 11 year old boy who was just diagnosed with a Mitral Valve Prolapse.  Great… that’s doing wonders for my already heightened anxiety.  I’m finally (after 35 years) in a real relationship.  I spent many years depending on others being scared to death to be on my own.  Now I’m out on my own, supporting my son, and jumping right back into writing.  I’m hoping that this course will actually get me back into the habit of writing daily.  I’ve got a lot going on in my life from doctors appointments to karate classes for my son, maintaining a house, etc.  I was forced to quit my job because of a 2000 shoulder injury, so as much as I’d like to think I’ve got time, it is realistically very limited.

I’ve been thinking about colors a lot lately.  And how they effect us on a subconscious level.  Yellow is calming, red gets us excited, etc.  Well, my favorite color is dark blue.  I wonder if that has anything to do with my current state of mind, or if it’s nothing more than a phase.  It’s not like this is something new…  I’ve been obsessed with the color blue for years.  At the same time, I can’t stand the color pink.  I’m starting to like purple, not fond of yellow or green.  Lime green is cool.  I don’t know… what is it about colors…?

Leave a Reply

