Day 3

As soon as I read the assignment, all 3 songs popped instantly into my head.

Beachin’ by Jake Owen. My son and I crank this song driving down the road. I think it’s just a reminder that summer is finally here and we can enjoy the nice weather. It’s also a fun beat to jam out to.

Crazy Girl by Eli Young and – This is the kind of love I’m looking for. I want reassurance that he loves me as much as I love him. That no matter what obstacles we face, he’ll always be right here. When I love, I love with my whole heart. I guess I’m just looking for the same in return.

Roar by Katy Perry – This a song that I used to play for my son. I wanted him to hear this song everyday on his way to school so that he’d walk through those dreaded doors of the school with an air of confidence. HE was a tiger and everyone else was going to hear him roar.

Well, as much as I enjoy each of these assignments, this one was rather short and I need the break. After the past few days, I just want a nap. Thanks for sharing and helping to get us motivated. Anything forced out of me just ends up in the trash. Maybe I’ll try again later.

~Kate

Leave a Reply

