Daily Post: Binding Judgement

This prompt has been stewing inside of me all weekend!!  It’s a rule in our house; no electronics in the house on weekends.  Yea… it’s killing me!!  But I’d rather be a conscious parent and girlfriend than lost In all my electronic devices.  Anyway…

From as far back as I can remember, I had never judged a single soul.  I always felt as though I didn’t belong… I was different.  I believed everyone at their word.  If they said they were good people, I bought it, hook, line and sinker.  I call it being naïve, others say I was just plain dumb.  Regardless, because of the amount of times I’ve been hurt, I NOW have a tendency to judge people and I don’t like it.  It’s not fair to that person.  They aren’t responsible for my past.  They aren’t the ones who caused me to be bitter and angry.  However, even though I don’t necessarily like it, I feel safer.  It’s not about just me anymore.  I’ve got an 11 year old son.  I have to protect him.  I can’t allow my naivety to get him hurt.

Do I judge?  Guilty.

Do I like it? Not one bit.

Have I lost people or never made a connection with people because of this?  Almost certainly.

Do I regret it?  Sometimes… most times actually.  But again, my son is far more important to jeopardize.

 

~Kate

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/binding-judgement/

Can you let me know if I’m doing this pingback thing right?  I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

